Home / FIFA Online / FIFA Online 4 Series 2023: Everything To Know
Image by FIFA.gg

FIFA Online 4 Series 2023: Everything To Know

The FIFA Online 4 series is back for another year. Last year’s tournament set the bar really high with the competition racking up more than 200 million views. The tournament also made history as ProGamer, a Vietnamese esports collective, became the first Vietnamese team to ever win the tournament.

What is FIFA Online 4?

FIFA Online 4 is a free-to-play online football game developed and published by EA Sports and Nexon. It is the fourth installment in the FIFA Online series, first released in 2010. Developed to target the Asian market, the online football simulator is popular in countries such as South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam, and China.

The game shares many similarities with the Ultimate Team mode that most FIFA players are used to. Features such as player card trading, transfer market, player packs, objectives or season progression are available in FIFA Online 4. Moreover, the game also includes a ranking system, which allows players to compete for the top spot on the leaderboards and get massive rewards.

FIFA Online 4 runs on the same game engine as FIFA 16, however the game has animations and other components from FIFA 18 while the gameplay and AI engine are from FIFA 17.

Online games are extremely popular in Asia and there are many gaming platforms that offer a myriad of games with different genres, such as the judi slot online, created because of their popularity and profitability.

FIFA Online 4 Series

With millions of players playing the game, it was only natural from EA to set up a competitive competition for the best players and thus the FIFA Online 4 Series was created. For this year, EA are looking to switch up the format with a revised schedule, focussing more on the domestic qualifiers.

The competition will start with local and online competition. Teams will battle their way into their respective domestic qualifiers such as the eK League Championship in Korea, the FSL in China, the Super League in Thailand and the Vietnam Pro League in Vietnam. The best teams will then move onto the EA Champions Cup (EACC) major events.

Teams can also win additional prize money and ranking points at this stage. Following this, the teams with the highest ranking points will claim a spot on the FIFA Online series 4 leaderboard and potentially qualify into the FIFAe Continental Cup 2023. This is where the winners will be crowned series champions.

FIFAe Continental Cup

This is the height of the competitive FIFA Online 4 series. Four players from the top 16 ranked teams will compete in a two-sided double elimination bracket. Each match will be played in a best-of-5 format, meaning the teams must win 3 matches to progress to the next round.

Unlike previous tournaments, the Continental Cup will not feature a “winner stays on” rule, but rather both teams nominate for each of the three games individual athletes from their nominated athletes. The winning team will take home the FIFAe Continental Cup and a check worth 100.000 USD.

As you can see, playing online games can get you big rewards similar to slot online gacor.

FIFA Online 4 will be unaffected by EA and FIFA split

Earlier this year, EA announced its plans to re-brand its leading football series to “EA Sports FC” after the company failed to renegotiate with FIFA over a new deal. FIFA 23 will be the last make of the original FIFA series and fans feared that the FIFA Online 4 would suffer the same fate.

However, it has been revealed that this will not be the case. Nexon, the game’s publisher, does not expect the end of the partnership to impact FIFA Online 4. Both titles are expected to experience significant year over year growth.

About Isaac