Home / FIFA 22 / FIFA 22 Ultimate Team Icons Announced

FIFA 22 Ultimate Team Icons Announced

With just three days before the early FIFA 22 release, EA Sports confirmed the complete roster of Icons in FIFA 22 Ultimate Team.

Every FUT player dreams of packing an Icon as they are the most popular and rarest cards in the game. In FIFA 22 there will be over 100 legendary players available to play with from the likes of Ronaldihno to Alessandro Del Piero.


What are Icons?

Icons are one-of-a-kind special cards in FIFA Ultimate Team that represent a past football legend. These special cards were originally introduced as Legends in FIFA 14 Ultimate Team and were exclusive to Xbox consoles until FIFA 18 when EA Sports rebranded them as Icons and released them on all platforms including PlayStation, PC or Nintendo Switch.

EA Sports revealed that each of the FIFA 22 Icons will be available in 4 versions:

  • Base
  • Mid
  • Prime
  • Moments

Each of this versions represents a different stage of the player’s career. The Base and Mid versions will be available in FUT 22 from launch while the Prime and Moments versions will be released throughout the year.


Who are the New Icons?

For FIFA 22 EA Sports confirmed that there will be four new additions to the Icons roster. Some of them have been previously leaked while others were kind of unexpected. Without further ado here are the four new legendary players to feature in the next FIFA instalment:

Robin van Persie (Netherlands)

Iker Casillas (Spain)

Cafu (Brazil)

Wayne Rooney (England)


The Complete FUT 22 Icons List

In total there will be 105 Icons in FIFA 22 Ultimate Team and you can check the complete roster in the list below:


Alan Shearer (England)
Alessandro Del Piero (Italy)
Alessandro Nesta (Italy)
Andrea Pirlo (Italy)
Andriy Shevchenko (Ukraine)
Ashley Cole (England)
Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany)
Bobby Moore (England)
Cafu (Brazil)
Carles Puyol (Spain)
Carlos Alberto (Brazil)
Christian Vieri (Italy)
Clarence Seedorf (Netherlands)
Claude Makelele (France)
David Beckham (England)
David Trezeguet (France)
Davor Suker (Croatia)
Deco (Portugal)
Dennis Bergkamp (Netherlands)
Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast)
Diego Maradona (Argentina)
Edwin van der Sar (Netherlands)
Emilio Butragueno (Spain)
Emmanuel Petit (France)
Eric Cantona (France)
Eusebio (Portugal)
Fabio Cannavaro (Italy)
Ferenc Puskas (Hungary)
Fernando Hierro (Spain)
Fernando Torres (Spain)
Filippo Inzaghi (Italy)
Franco Baresi (Italy)
Frank Lampard (England)
Frank Rijkaard (Netherlands)
Garrincha (Brazil)
Gary Lineker (England)
Gennaro Gattuso (Italy)
George Best (Northern Ireland)
Gheorghe Hagi (Romania)
Gianfranco Zola (Italy)
Gianluca Zambrotta (Italy)
Henrik Larsson (Sweden)
Hernan Crespo (Argentina)
Hidetoshi Nakata (Japan)
Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria)
Hugo Sanchez (Mexico)
Ian Rush (Wales)
Ian Wright (England)
Iker Casillas (Spain)
Jari Litmanen (Finland)
Javier Zanetti (Argentina)
Jay-Jay Okocha (Nigeria)
Johan Cruyff (Netherlands)
John Barnes (England)
Josep Guardiola (Spain)
Juan Roman Riquelme (Argentina)
Juan Sebastian Veron (Argentina)
Kaka (Brazil)
Kenny Dalglish (Scotland)
Lauren Blanc (France)
Lev Yashin (Russia)
Lothar Matthaus (Germany)
Luis Figo (Portugal)
Luis Hernandez (Mexico)
Marc Overmars (Netherlands)
Marcel Desailly (France)
Marco van Basten (Netherlands)
Michael Ballack (Germany)
Michael Essien (Ghana)
Michael Laudrup (Denmark)
Michael Owen (England)
Miroslav Klose (Germany)
Nemanja Vidic (Serbia)
Paolo Maldini (Italy)
Patrick Kluivert (Netherlands)
Patrick Vieira (France)
Paul Scholes (England)
Pavel Nedved (Czech Republic)
Pele (Brazil)
Peter Schmeichel (Denmark)
Petr Cech (Czech Republic)
Phillip Lahm (Germany)
Raul (Spain)
Rio Ferdinand (England)
Rivaldo (Brazil)
Robert Pires (France)
Roberto Baggio (Italy)
Roberto Carlos (Brazil)
Robin van Persie (Netherlands)
Ronald Koeman (Netherlands)
Ronaldinho (Brazil)
Ronaldo (Brazil)
Roy Keane (Ireland)
Rui Costa (Portugal)
Ruud Gullit (Netherlands)
Ruud van Nistelrooy (Netherlands)
Ryan Giggs (Wales)
Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon)
Socrates (Brazil)
Sol Campbell (England)
Steven Gerrard (England)
Theirry Henry (France)
Xavi (Spain)
Wayne Rooney (England)
Zinedine Zidane (France)


FIFA 22 will be available on PC, Xbox One, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and PS5. The game will be released worldwide on October 1st but you will be able to play it earlier on September 22nd thanks to EA Play.

About Damien

Avatar photo
Founder of FIFA-Infinity.com, Graphic Designer and FIFA Modder in spare time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.