Home / FIFA 17 / 23 Brazilian clubs announced in FIFA 17

23 Brazilian clubs announced in FIFA 17

EA Sports announced today that 23 Brazilian teams will feature in FIFA 17.

This year, Brazilian Série A will make its return in FIFA with the next 18 clubs:

  • América-MG
  • Atlético-MG
  • Atlético-PR
  • Botafogo
  • Coritiba
  • Chapecoense
  • Cruzeiro
  • Figueirense
  • Fluminense
  • Grêmio
  • Internacional
  • Ponte Preta
  • Palmeiras
  • Santa Cruz
  • Santos
  • São Paulo
  • Sport
  • Vitória

While the following Brazilian Série B teams will be available in Rest Of The World:

  • Avaí
  • Criciúma
  • Goiás
  • Joinville
  • Vasco da Gama

Corinthians and Flamengo are the only missing clubs from the Brazilian Serie A as they sold their video game licence exclusively to Konami PES this year.

All Brazilian clubs will feature authentic player names, likeness, kits and crests, except Palmeiras which will display fake kits and a fake crest, and will be available in Kick-Off Mode and Career Mode.

One thing to notice is that EA Sports made no announcements regarding the presence of the Brazilian clubs in Ultimate Team this years for some reason.

CrSgdJtWcAElVeG.jpg large


About Damien

Avatar photo
Founder of FIFA-Infinity.com, Graphic Designer and FIFA Modder in spare time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.