Home / EA Sports FC / eMLS Cup 2024 Showdown: The Road to Victory

eMLS Cup 2024 Showdown: The Road to Victory

The upcoming eMLS Cup 2024 is shaping up to be a highly competitive event, showcasing top talent from across the EA SPORTS FC gaming community.

As the tournament gears up for its weekend climax in Austin, Texas, it draws attention not only from gaming fans but also from those involved in esports betting. Recognizing this, top US betting sites for esports are preparing for the event, offering odds and insights into the competition. These platforms provide a unique opportunity for fans to engage with the tournament beyond mere viewership, allowing them to support their favorite players and teams through informed bets.

The best players will battle for the championship title and a share of the $35,000 prize pool. The event also offers the finalists a chance to qualify for the 2024 FC Pro World Championship.

Tournament Schedule and Format

The tournament kicks off with group stages on March 8, followed by the finals on March 10. The competition began with the eMLS League Series 1 in February, won by Paulo “Paulo Neto” Neto, and continued with the eMLS League Series 2, where João Afonso “JAFONSO” Vasconcelos came out on top. These victories secured their positions in the eMLS Cup playoffs.

The format combines the Series One and Series Two qualifiers into a single round-robin league, leading to the eMLS Cup Playoffs. The top performers, including the two series winners and the four highest-ranked players from the combined table, advanced, while the remaining 16 compete in the group stages.

Group Stages

The group stages are divided into two groups of 8 teams, featuring:


  1. Toronto FC: Christopher “Didychrislito” Holly
  2. D.C. United: Mohamed “KingCJ0” Diop
  3. Philadelphia Union: Thiago Martin “ThiagoCapo12” Vazquez
  4. Houston Dynamo FC: Jordy “JordyReyes” Reyes
  5. FC Dallas: Alan “AlanAvi” Avila
  6. San Jose Earthquakes: Ben “BENR” Remez
  7. Orlando City SC: Youssef “yaboyoussef“ Aboyoussef
  8. Vancouver Whitecaps FC: Tosaint “eightysvn” Ricketts


  1. St. Louis CITY SC: Niklas “NR7” Raseck
  2. Inter Miami CF: June “K1john” Kamel
  3. Seattle Sounders FC: George “GADAMOU10” Adamou
  4. Columbus Crew: Christian “Chris Lopez” Lopez
  5. CF Montréal: Alix “Loux” Largerie
  6. New York Red Bulls: Cormac “doolsta” Dooley
  7. Los Angeles Football Club: Pablo “Pabs” Georgakopoulos
  8. Nashville SC: Samuel “SaucySammy” Abraham


As previously mentioned, out of all 22 competitors, 6 have already reserved their ticket in the eMLS Cup Playoffs.

The playoffs will commence with Round One, where we already find Minnesota United’s Ehsan “Lamps” Zakeri and Gustavo “Gustavo” Nascimento of Charlotte FC. The tournament will proceed with the Quarterfinals where Paulo “Paulo Neto” Neto, Diogo “Diogo” Mendes, João Afonso “JAFONSO” Vasconcelos and Ollie “Ollelito” Arbin will be waiting the winners of the first round.

Once the Quarterfinals are concluded, the tournament will proceed with the final 4 players that will battle in the semifinals for a place in the final of this highly-anticipated esports tournament.

Grand Final

The eMLS Cup final will be held at ACL Live at the Moody Theater in downtown Austin, Texas, and streamed live on March 10 on both MLS and EAS PORTS FC Twitch and YouTube channels. The event, part of SXSW, offers both in-person attendance (with free tickets available) and online viewership, complete with Viewership Rewards for those watching the stream.

This tournament not only highlights the skill and dedication of the players but also offers fans a chance to engage with the eMLS community, whether attending in person or joining virtually.

About Duncan Simpson

Avatar photo
A random American that loves to play FIFA and occasionally write a few words about the series.