Home / FIFA 23 / FIFA Women’s World Cup Set To Be Released in FIFA 23

FIFA Women’s World Cup Set To Be Released in FIFA 23

EA Sports developers confirmed that the 2023 Women’s World Cup Update is set to be released next week in FIFA 23.

For the first time in the series, FIFA 23 will feature the Women’s World Cup that promises to be a groundbreaking moment that showcases the incredible growth and undeniable passion for the women’s football game. The competition will be hosted by Australia and New Zealand and is scheduled to be played from 20 July – 20 August.

In recent years, women’s football has experienced an unprecedented surge in popularity, capturing the hearts and minds of fans across the globe. Now, with the imminent release of the FIFA 23 Women’s World Cup Update, the virtual realm is set to mirror this empowering reality.

This eagerly awaited update allows players to immerse themselves in the excitement and competition of the prestigious women’s tournament. Let’s explore the features and game modes that FIFA 23 offers to celebrate women’s football.

What are the new Game Modes?

The FIFA Women’s World Cup DLC introduces three exciting game modes to choose from, offering diverse ways to enjoy the tournament:

  • Tournament Mode allows players to guide their chosen nation through the entire World Cup journey, experiencing the thrill of progressing through the group stages, knockout rounds, and ultimately, the final.
  • Kick-Off Mode will allow players to compete against friends or AI-controlled teams in individual matches, recreating captivating encounters from the tournament.
  • Lead Your Country Mode enables players to take control of a specific player or create a custom Avatar and lead their nation to glory on the virtual pitch.

What’s the DLC content?

The free DLC strives to provide an authentic and immersive experience according to its developers. Custom stadium dressings, unique cinematics, match presentations, and dedicated commentary will create an atmosphere that captures the essence of the tournament. Other contents include the official match ball, adboards and trophy.

Furthermore, all participating national teams will be accurately represented in-game with authentic rosters, kits and crests. Some new starheads will be added as well that will further enhance the gameplay experience.

The 32 national teams that will be present in the update include:

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Brazil
  4. Canada
  5. China PR
  6. Colombia
  7. Costa Rica
  8. Denmark
  9. England
  10. France
  11. Germany
  12. Haiti
  13. Italy
  14. Jamaica
  15. Japan
  16. Morocco
  17. Netherlands
  18. New Zealand
  19. Nigeria
  20. Norway
  21. Panama
  22. Philippines
  23. Portugal
  24. Republic of Ireland
  25. South Africa
  26. South Korea
  27. Spain
  28. Sweden
  29. Switzerland
  30. USA
  31. Vietnam
  32. Zambia

In addition to everything presented above, the DLC will also feature the tournament’s final venue, Stadium Australia.

When will the Update get released?

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Mode is expected to drop next Tuesday, June 27th via Title Update #14 in FIFA 23. The new mode will be accessible through a dedicated tile on the main menu, allowing easy access to the Women’s World Cup content within the game.

About Damien

Avatar photo
Founder of FIFA-Infinity.com, Graphic Designer and FIFA Modder in spare time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.