Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 19 of 19
  1. #16
    Status
    Offline
    Dru4l's Avatar
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    6
    Country
    United States
    I tried regenerating with each, CM16 and i68, separately and with both then starting; I still don't see any new leagues and Inter's (under Customize/Edit Team tab) overalls are from 2016.

    My game was saved in a duplicated parent folder with my mods in their own, like this:
    C:\Fifa 16\FIFA16 & C:\Fifa 16\MODs

    I've removed the parent folder. Origin repaired, then turned offline. I'm currently reinstalling FIP16v3 (unzip & copy/paste everything to FIFA 16 folder). Then I'll try to regenerate with i68 & CM16. **fingers crossed the parent folder was that cause to all of this*

  2. #17
    Status
    Offline

    scouser09's Avatar
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    247
    Location
    Liverpool
    Country
    England
    Quote Originally Posted by Dru4l View Post
    I tried regenerating with each, CM16 and i68, separately and with both then starting; I still don't see any new leagues and Inter's (under Customize/Edit Team tab) overalls are from 2016.

    My game was saved in a duplicated parent folder with my mods in their own, like this:
    C:\Fifa 16\FIFA16 & C:\Fifa 16\MODs

    I've removed the parent folder. Origin repaired, then turned offline. I'm currently reinstalling FIP16v3 (unzip & copy/paste everything to FIFA 16 folder). Then I'll try to regenerate with i68 & CM16. **fingers crossed the parent folder was that cause to all of this*
    If that does not work, I would like to learn more about your multiple installations. It might be the case the patch is installed in one version but the game loads the other.

    Can you also clarify what patch content you can see in game? It is ambiguous whether the only issue is the DB and Inter's kits or other patch content is not showing in-game.

  3. #18
    Status
    Offline
    Dru4l's Avatar
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    6
    Country
    United States
    OMG, OMG, OMG! It's working!!

    I moved the entire contents into the parent folder (before I had it as A:\Fifa 16\FIF16 bc I stored the MOD folder seperately).
    I then had Origin repair the contents. I re-copied the FIP16v3 into it. I regenerated uses i68, then again using CM16.

    Booted, and Team Sheets were current! Thanks so much! So glad this community exists!

  4. #19
    Status
    Offline

    scouser09's Avatar
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    247
    Location
    Liverpool
    Country
    England
    Quote Originally Posted by Dru4l View Post
    OMG, OMG, OMG! It's working!!

    I moved the entire contents into the parent folder (before I had it as A:\Fifa 16\FIF16 bc I stored the MOD folder seperately).
    I then had Origin repair the contents. I re-copied the FIP16v3 into it. I regenerated uses i68, then again using CM16.

    Booted, and Team Sheets were current! Thanks so much! So glad this community exists!
    Great news! It seems that the issue was you installed the patch in one version FIFA 16, but it was the other which was actually active.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •